Use the links below to get full-text magazine and newspaper articles online, find out which library owns a book you need or discover a new favorite author. There are materials available for all age groups and interests. In addition to in library use, most of the databases are also available for use at home.
 

Ancestry Library Edition



Ancestry Library Edition
is one of the most important genealogical collections available today with unparalleled coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom.  
For use in the library only.

EBSCO



EBSCO provides free access to numerous research databases. Databases include MasterFile Premier, Newspaper Source, Health Source Consumer Edition, MAS Ultra-School Edition, Middle Serach Plus, Primary Search, Ebsco Animals, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, Professional Development Collection, ERIC, TOPICSearch, Regional Business News, Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts, Business Source Premier, and Academic Search Premier. Provided by the N.H. State Library for patron use only. 

Health Source


Health Source This rich collection of consumer health information provides access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets. 

MasterFILE Premier



MasterFile designed specifically for public libraries, this database provides full-text magazines, reference books and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection containing photos, maps and flags.

MedlinePlus



MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.

Newspaper Source

Image result for Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks. 

NHU-PAC - NH Union Public Access Catalog


NHU-PAC is a union catalog that contains the holdings of the New Hampshire State Library and over 300 public, school, and special libraries in the state. The records mainly reflect titles added to library collections since the mid-1980s.

NoveList Plus

Young Adult and Up




NoveList Plus provides reader's advisory service for over 100,000 titles, including thousands of reviews and subject headings to help readers find the best in adult fiction titles. Provided by N.H. State Library for patron use only. 

NoveList K-8 Plus

Kindergarten-Grade 8



NOVELIST K-8 PLUS
 is a trusted source of read-alike recommendations specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents, teachers, and librarians can also find tools to teach with books and engage young readers.